The Ozark Trail: A Guide to Hiking Missouri’s Mountains

Material is durable and will stand up to heavy duty use. I carried this daypack back n forth on a trail to the shower while camping. The bag stayed in place on my back using the sternum strap. Just about every other daypack I’ve had falls apart ozark trail backpack under the weight of my books (med school). I also like the fact that for my outdoor activities, it’s designed to hold a hydration bladder. It even has a rain cover built in, which is great when I’m riding my bicycle across town on a rainy day.

Also, learn the seven principles of “Leave No Trace” to keep the backcountry beautiful. Yeti has clearly set themselves apart as the biggest player in the cooler space. Since they launched, they have carved out an incredible market share delivering products across the board from coolers to dog bowls.

Every so often a brand will fly under the radar producing products that are not only a great value but also great quality as well. The bottom line is that hiking is great for families, and the more you get young kids on the trail, the better. Before you know it, they’ll be ready to shoulder a load on an overnight trek. Get started planning your trip by exploring our trail offerings or using our Trip Planner tool. I avoid Nalgene bottles because they’re heavy and bulky.

Trail maps are free to print at home or available for purchase at the online store.

One of the first things to note about it’s design is that it has a larger drainage hole and a tethered drain cap, which is a nice feature. I have lost a couple of drain caps in my day which makes the cooler unusable until a replacement arrives. Cooler’s have become somewhat of a status symbol in the outdoors and many equate the bigger brands with better quality. A higher price tag should mean a higher quality product, right? No, that is not always the case and any outdoorsmen, gear junkie, or general abuser of products will tell you the same thing.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started